Contact Karamu High School

To Contact Members Of The Senior Management Team

Mr M Leitch

To contact the Principal, Mr Michael Leitch please contact:

The Principals PA
Mrs Viv Hantler
Phone:+64 06 878 7139
Fax:+64 6 878 7937
Email admin@karamu.school.nz

Mr Wayne Wooster

To contact the Deputy Principal-Student Management, Mr Wayne Wooster please contact:

Phone: +64 06 878 7139
Fax:+64 6 878 7937
Email: wwooster@karamu.school.nz

Dionne Thomas

To contact the Deputy Principal-Curriculum & Assessment, Mrs Dionne Thomas please contact:

Phone: +64 06 878 7139
Fax:+64 6 878 7937
Email: dthomas@karamu.school.nz

Mr D Hollands

To contact the Deputy Principal-Staff & Administration, Mr Damien Hollands please contact:

Phone: +64 06 878 7139
Fax: +64 6 878 7937
Email: dhollands@karamu.school.nz


To Contact A Dean

At Karamu High School, our year level Deans play an important role in the pastoral care of your sons and daughters.  Our year level Deans are listed below for your information.  Please email your son’s/daughter’s Dean or phone 878 7139 and leave a message.

Mrs T Crawford

Year 9

Mrs Tash Crawford 
tcrawford@karamu.school.nz

Mr J Read

Year 9

Mr Jonathan Read
jread@karamu.school.nz

 Sgunn2017

Year 10

Miss Sarah Gunn 
sgunn@karamu.school.nz



Contact

Year 10

Mr Byron Crawford 
bcrawford@karamu.school.nz

 

Year 11

Mrs Tracy Taylor
ttaylor@karamu.school.nz

Mr D Taylor

Year 11

Mr Dave Taylor
dtaylor@karamu.school.nz

Mrs E Wiggins

Year 12

Mrs Emma Wiggins
ewiggins@karamu.school.nz

   
Mrs K Beaumont

Year 13

Mrs Karen Beaumont
karenbeaumont@karamu.school.nz

   

School Details

We can be found on the Corner Grove Road and Windsor Avenue in Hastings

Postal Address

P.O. Box 346
Hastings, 4156


Phone: + 64 6 878 7139
Fax: + 64 6 878 7937
Email: admin@karamu.school.nz

Location

For directions to the school, we are easily found using Google Maps.